Sunday, 25 December 2016

... and a quiet one !

Sunday morning walk and all is quiet at Christmas  ...

Christmas Day in Sidcup
Enjoy the festivities !
Steve

Saturday, 24 December 2016

Have A Merry Xmas ...

Back from a quiet high street to see late shoppers etc on Christmas Eve.
Sidcup High Street

Sidcup High Street

Sidcup High Street Junction
Wherever you may be, have a great & peaceful  Xmas !

Best wishes to one & all !

Steve

Saturday, 17 December 2016

It was a foggy day in ..

Popped out for Saturday paper & milk to see ...

Central Parade, Station Road & Faraday Avenue
Be safe out there !
Steve

Wednesday, 14 December 2016

Around The Green

Short walk after a bit of shopping ...

The Green
Thanks for interest.
Steve

Saturday, 3 December 2016

Christmas arrives ...

Popped up to the high street to see the start of Sidcup's Christmas Cracker ! ...


Sidcup High Street

Santa's Balloons
Events continue till the afternoon.

Enjoy !

Steve

Wednesday, 30 November 2016

Frosty Lunch

A lunch-time walk around Waring Park with frost still to be seen on the bank & paths ...

Waring Park
Stay warm !

Steve

Friday, 25 November 2016

The Other End ...

Some photos taken today at the other end of the high street ...

Sidcup High Street

Happy Shopping !
Steve

Monday, 21 November 2016

A Cut Above ...

What a difference a week makes, as mentioned on my Facebook page this was the view from Five Arch Bridge last Friday. It shows the tree cutters were out, looks a bit brutal, so think long-term as one resident told me: "It'll grow back !"

Foots Cray
Steve


Thursday, 17 November 2016

Previously ( 2 ) February ...

This is the last of my photos from my old site and shows the local park earlier this year ...

Lamorbey Park
Looking forward now ?
Steve

Wednesday, 16 November 2016

Change of Corner ...

Updated an earlier photo on the old site showing today the corner of Station Road where now stands the Premier Inn hotel, Rose Bruford's student flats & below Kaspa's, Subway ( still to open ) & Costa. The earlier photos show the corner before & later building works.

Station Road
Steve

Sunday, 13 November 2016

Thursday, 10 November 2016

Tuesday, 8 November 2016

Tuesday, 1 November 2016

A misty start ...

Around Station Road with plenty of morning mist for the start of November ...

Station Road
Steve

Tuesday, 25 October 2016

Previously (1 ) May ...

The popular fishing end of park lake with Rose Bruford College on far right ...

Lamorbey Park

Steve

Monday, 24 October 2016

Nice Sunday walk ..

A popular local area for morning walks - alone, with family or dogs ....

Five Arch Bridge

Steve

Thursday, 20 October 2016

Monday, 17 October 2016

Tuesday, 11 October 2016

More Autumn Feel ?

More recent ...

Sidcup High Street Junction
Happy shopping !
Steve

Looks familiar ?

Last photo post ...

Station Road, Sidcup

Just observing !
Steve